What a great environment for my kids! We love the staff, teachers and administrators! KMS Parent, 2014

Our Board

Board of Trustees

KMS is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of parents, community representatives, and members of our staff. The Board has fiduciary responsibility for the school. Board members also set policy, do long-term planning, and help with fundraising.

Parents and community representatives are elected at a parent meeting at the beginning of each school year. They serve two-year terms and can be elected a total of three times.

Board Officers – 2017-2018

  • President – Erika Layton
  • Vice-President – Ann Santomassino
  • Secretary – Ana Gonçalves
  • Treasurer – Stephani Roberts

Parent and Community Representatives, 2017-2018

  • Meghan Palmer – Elementary
  • Adam Braude – Community Representative
  • Nina Cantafio – Past President
  • Ana Gonçalves – Elementary
  • Katherine Jamison – Primary II
  • Erika Layton – Elementary
  • Lauren Madigan – Primary I
  • Hairong Qi – Elementary
  • Stephani Roberts – Primary at Large
  • Ann Santomassino – School at Large

Staff Representatives

  • Gillian Denham-Jones, Operations Director
  • Elizabeth Coburn, Elementary
  • Courtney Wansley, Primary I
  • Paige Fowler, Primary II
  • Valérie Kuentz, Education Director
Thank you for all the improvements I have seen in my daughter in just the first month of her attendance. [She] comes home with a desire to learn and “investigate” everything around her. I am thankful every day for the education she is receiving. KMS Parent, 2013